Multitasking – Running Several Projects With One Mind

Sunset at Lakeview Park

Sunset at Lakeview Park – Photo by: Rona

It has been some time since I wrote a post that featured some of my progress. Mostly it’s poetry. I have been pretty busy lately, working and learning almost nonstop. I cannot say that I don’t like it, most of the time I get to choose what I want to do, and the time schedule is completely up to me. I just need to practice a little bit more, to have it stable and working in my favor.

The past couple of months have been really crazy, getting things setup and going so that my investment of time pays of sooner rather than later. My project, skillcode.com, is still something that I want to pursue, but in the past two weeks I hardly spent any time on it. That should change from now on though. Another project I am excited about is CodeCondo, where I am writing and sharing information about news in technology. Mostly things that aren’t related to spirituality.

The reason I made such a decision is because technology, computers have always been very close to me and it seems only logical to continue pursuing and learning more about this path. I have finally forced myself to start getting a grasp of programming and things are falling in their place nicely.

Stairs at Night

Stairs at Night – Photo by: cosmo

Then I have my blog here on WordPress.com – and I want to be active and a part of this community as well. I am receiving so much support from my readers and it’s amazing to receive feedback on my poetry and other things I share and write about. On weekdays I enjoy heading over to the official reader page and read other peoples stories, including people I follow. It’s great for starting discussion and reaching out to new people.

The one thing I am most excited about is that I have learned to balance my thoughts and I no longer feel that I should dedicate myself to one thing only and avoid doing anything else, I did have this problem earlier this year and I am glad I was able to learn from it.

Now it’s all about learning things that will help me in the long run, while staying positive and keeping my mind open about everything. This way I am able to achieve much more in shorter periods of time. By staying true to myself I can spend time interacting with others while working hard on my projects.

Everyone knows that the beginning is the hard part, it means setting a foundation for yourself and sticking to what you believe no matter what. Future is looking bright and I am excited to share my story with all my followers and people who find my work interesting enough to comment, like and share upon it!

That is all for now I think, just a little heads up and gratitude for people who care. (:

Love and blessings,
Alex

2 thoughts on “Multitasking – Running Several Projects With One Mind

  1. This was a wonderful read..I felt connected to it immediately as I myself have faced a similar situation in the recent past..yes experiences help you learn a lot, about yourself and about the world around you, balancing thoughts is an essential part of living life the way you want to, and a bit of a positive attitude can do wonders for you..Cheers mate! Wish you all the very best! :)

Leave a Reply

