Poetry in January: “Hard to Prove” #16

Welcome to the sixteenth poem of the 31 poems I will be writing this month for my own personal growth challenge and also a fundraiser to provide clean water to children in need.

Poetry in January: Raising Funds for Water.org

Water.org Donation

“Hard to Prove”

I walk in the set direction
How can I beg for affection
You don’t know me
Who is me anyway
The personality you gave me
You cannot save me
I was looking up
You were looking down
What I saw you couldn’t admit
Your only valid argument
The way you kept the doors open
You, me and I
The answer was no – please tell me why

Thank you,
Blessings,
Alex

One thought on “Poetry in January: “Hard to Prove” #16

Leave a Reply

